You Cant Lose Me

A little girl, a little small for her age
A little too slow for the field day race
Momma’s waiting at the finish line
And wipes the teardrops from her eyes
She says, “You did just fine honey, that’s okay
“Sometimes life’s just that way
“You’re gonna lose the race from time to time
“But you’re always gonna find

“You can’t lose me
“Bet your life
“I am here and I will always be
“Just a wish away
“Wherever you go
“No matter how far
“My love is where you are
“You won’t be lost if you believe
“You can’t lose me”

Momma use to say “Girl it won’t be long
‘”Til it’s time to go out on your own
“Chase your dreams find your place in life
“I know you’ll do just fine”
When that day finally came
There were things she needed to but could not say
So I whispered softly as I wiped
The tears from Momma’s eyes

“You can’t lose me
“Bet your life
“I am here and I will always be
“Just a wish away
“Wherever I go
“No matter how far
“My love is where you are
“You won’t be lost if you believe
“You can’t lose me”

-Faith Hill-
at the time i heard this song, i felt my tears just falling down, and when i read the lyric i cried more. i miss you mommy. i never want to lose you.😦

Leave a Reply

March 2010
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Categories

