Did You Smile Today?

My mom is the only persons who have a big willing to shout “Smiiileeeee girl!!” at me more than 2o times a day. Funny indeed when i think of it at the time i don’t hear her loud voice. If only she had 6 eyes, i bet 4 of them will be used to look at my lips, be a spy whether my lips make a good shape of smile or not. Sometimes it annoys me (not my mom, but her voices), because i’m not a typical of person who can hide everything behind a sweet smile. If there is something wrong inside my heart i wont show the word that i am okay, it doesn’t mean that i need their attention, i just cant pretend something that i am not. And almost at those time my mom (now my dad also follow my mom’s step, shouting a smile words at me a lot) ask me, well insist me is the right word to use, to give a smile (wide smile) to every human in the world. It is not a bad thing anyway, a good habit to do, so i smile as what my mom said.

And today, i see something that made me see for the first time. See that smile is beautiful. Well i often see my beautiful face on mirror when i smile, but today is different. It was not my smile, and the beauty was inside a real smile, not from a mirror. My friend’s smile. On my way went to the college, iΒ  saw her on her motorbike. It was in the afternoon, and the sun shone soooo hot. Many cars with their dirty gasses. Horrible noon. But when i saw her, she was smiling as the worlds in front of her smiled too. Adorable. Suddenly my heart said to my self “What a shame!”. Suddenly i missed my mom’s shouting. Oh yes, my world is turned beautiful at that time. People always say that smile is beautiful, whether they who say that hav already seen the real beauty of it or not. But me, i’ve seen it. And now i am saying : “Smile is beautiful.”πŸ™‚

Soo, did you smile today? I did! I did! Hahaha. Lets smile everyday, even to a stranger one. Because it might be the only sunshine they see at that day.πŸ™‚πŸ™‚πŸ™‚

2 responses to “Did You Smile Today?

  1. Such a cute li’l post girl! Very natural with no-nonsense-no-pretense..πŸ™‚

    I actually smile to people even when am just not in my smiley temperament…after which sometimes I feel nice and other times like an idiotπŸ˜€

    …lets smile!!πŸ™‚πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

June 2010
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Categories

